Talis Kimberley - Powered by Renewable Eclectricity

Archetype Café


If you want to know what Lady MacBeth said to Helen of Troy, or why Rapunzel cheats at cards, you'd better buy "Archetype Café".  If you've any passing interest in love, chocolate, werewolves, zebras, the optical illusions of M.C. Escher, medieval tapestries, shopping malls, poison, infatuation, seduction or revenge then you'll enjoy rummaging in the 'urban wardrobe' music that is the product of Talis Kimberley's distinctive and intriguing songwriting.

Talis Kimberley is a blazingly talented and original performer whose work  ranges from the poignant to the outrageously funny, via intelligent narrative lyrics.  She combines witty and polished songwriting with a sassy and engaging charisma onstage.

Consisting of 12 tracks, "Archetype Café" was Talis' first big CD release, the launch tour taking her to Germany, Canada and the USA as well as all four corners of the UK.  Essential listening for both newcomers and long-standing fans of Talis' music, "Archetype Café" represents an excellent springboard to start what is sure to be a lifelong relationship with her songs and archetypes.

1. Archetype Café
2. Thin Blue Mean Streak
3. Eleven Candles
4. A Prayer for Santa Lucia
5. Rapunzel
6. The Highwayman
7. Pale Shamen
8. Taken By Storm
9. Small Mended Corners
10. One Big Sea
11. Carrion
12. Harbouring Hopes

Add to Cart:

  • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
  • 3 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 23 February, 2010.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2018 Talis Kimberley Online Shop. Powered by Zen Cart